Masters Degrees

Master Political Science

Description The master programme Political Science consists of 120 ECTS- (European Credit Transfer System) Points and is designed as a 3-semester full-time programme. It is a consecutive master degree based on a bachelor degree related to political science. The Core and Advanced Section, which contains 36 credit points, will cover methodical as well as content-specific basics of the major Political Science. The Specialisation Section deepens and enhances the already acquired knowledge within the field of political science. This section also consists of 36 ECTS-Points, of which 9 will be completed through a colloquium. The Supplementary Section serves as an additional section to develop a more specific profile – either by deepening and specialising or by diversifying knowledge. Further modules from social sciences as well as from business administration or economics are available to students. Altogether, a minimum of one and a maximum of two subareas have to be selected, in which at least 24 credit points will have to be obtained. Detailed information concerning the curricular design is available on our homepage on the Programme Structure pages. Especially at the beginning of your studies, individual consultations will help to make the right choices over the course of the programme